[BCM114] Making

Everything was getting on well.

INS:

微信图片_20181025153142

The Instagram account which we started after our first Pitch  is something we are still kind of experimenting with. Our plan at the beginning was ‘besides those content we made ourselves, we will also sift, sort, arrange, and place other found content like simple recipes, cooking tips etc. into specific themes.’

Currently we have slowly gained 34 followers and have 17 posts but most of them are about our self-made food—actually it’s more like a personal ins account piled up by random images until last week. Leya and I are both not good at using Instagram. We always forget to add hash-tags when posting the content which just let the information not easy to be found. In week 12, we decided going to continue experimenting for a while, focusing more on the image quality and interactivity.To be honest,we almost decided to give it up.

However, we found we still have certain #bcm114 and UOW audiences who love our work and we don’t want to give up those potential audiences. 

Nowadays, we are trying to breaking our prototype. I want something new in the ins. At the same time, I found the platform is easier and fresher rather than making video. We can also use it to express our complete thoughts and it won’t take much time to make and watch. Perhaps more important reason, Leya will be going home to China at the end of the semester.Making video is a delicate task. I am afraid I can not complete it alone. At the same time, I hope I can keep doing our common achievements. It is really meaningful and important for me. Thus for the moment, ins is the most suitable platform.

Youtube:

微信图片_20181025153355

We have already made 6 videos and all of them have their own topic. This making process is long, arduous,  and debilitating, with the only comfort coming from the breakthroughs, large or small, that are achieved through creation.

timg

Leya is really hard. She has to spend at least two hours for a 7-minutes video in most of the time.

Weibo:

微信图片_20181025231558

Our program has attracted more attention in Weibo. We have 308 followers yet! While it may be easiest to stay with platforms with which we are familiar. However, the growth of flowers may be worth the effort.

The preparation is a bit complicated. But creating a compelling video is just the beginning of the process. Today, our DA has been close to the end of this, thanks to everyone. They are always on my mind, however, and I think I will certainly try my best to keep updating in future.

 

 

One Reply to “”

  1. I think your digital artefact idea is really good, there must be a huge market for this kind of food in Australia I believe so it seems like a great option. The fact that you have been willing to try other platforms is a great idea as well I think and is an important part of the prototyping phase which obviously worked for you and helped with the making side of things! Cool!

    Like

Leave a comment